Fall Protection Certifications and Evaluations

suspended access services
ATS Services

Applied Technical Services has both the technical knowledge and real-world expertise required to perform all ANSI and OSHA-mandated inspections, guaranteeing that your fall protection systems offer maximum safety to your work at heights users and maintain compliance at all times. ATS representatives, many of whom have multiple certifications, both perform and thoroughly document all inspections to help verify that all applicable safety standards have been accounted for.

Applied Technical Services Common Applications

Qualified ATS representatives perform a variety of different applications on your fall protection equipment during inspections, including but not limited to:

  • NDT (Non-Destructive Testing) Inspections
  • Structural Inspections
  • Load Testing
  • Visual Inspections
  • Manual Inspections
  • Mechanical Inspections
  • Operational Inspections and more

These inspection solutions are designed to help address the unique safety challenges that your organization faces, all while allowing you to remain compliant with standards and regulations at the same time.

Inspection Standards

Different standards all have strict but varying requirements when it comes to how fall protection inspections are ideally conducted. ANSI standards, for example, require that all suspended maintenance fall protection systems used in applications like window washing must be re-certified by registered professional engineer either before renovation or re-roofing or at least every 10 years. For active fall protection systems (like those with rooftop anchor points), re-certification must be completed at least every five years.

The inspection and re-certification services offered by Applied Technical Services provide you documented assurance by a highly trained, qualified engineer that your fall protection system not only provides the highest level of protection for users, but that you are also in compliance with all standards and regulations like ANSI and others.

Applied Technical Services references many different industry standards for its fall protection inspection services, including but not limited to ones like:

  • ASSE Z359.1-2007
  • IWCA I-14.1-2001
  • MSME A120.1-2008
  • OSHA 1910.66
  • and more

Applied Technical Services offers inspection and certification for a wide range of fall protection systems, including ones like:

  • Monorail-based systems
  • Horizontal lifelines
  • Davit systems
  • Active fall protection systems
  • Anchor points
  • Guardrail systems and more

Contact Applied Technical Services Today